Buzz It Up News

Salah, De Bruyne, Silva, Sane and De Gea nominated for PFA

Liverpool's Mohamed Salah, Manchester City's Kevin De Bruyne and Tottenham Hotspur's Harry Kane are among the six players who have made the shortlist for the PFA Player of the Year award.

David De Gea, who is looking to clinch a place in the PFA Team of the Season for a fifth time in the Premier League, is in the running for the overall PFA Players' Player of the Year accolade.

German global Sane has been directly involved in 21 goals this season for City, scoring nine times and adding a further 12 assists, which is second only to De Bruyne.

Beyond the bare stats, all five players have been key to some of the best football seen in the Premier League all season with City's pace, grace and guile delighting the Etihad Stadium faithful. The Spain playmaker has eight goals and 11 assists to his name this season.

Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea completes the shortlist.

Top scoring Liverpool ace Salah has 29 goals so far - four ahead of Tottenham's Kane - while Manchester City star De Bruyne has been instrumental in the club's march towards title glory where he has 15 assists.

The North Lonodners are nearly assured of a top-four spot and Kane's 25 goals have played a key role in that.

There is also a surprise inclusion in the PFA Young Player of the Year shortlist as a Championship starlet has been included with a host of Premier League superstars.

Ederson's teammates Raheem Sterling has a total of 16 league goal and has also contributed eight assists.

The victor for the prestigious award will be voted for by PFA members and the results will be announced on April 22.

De Bruyne struggled to have an impact on the Champions League tie as the Citizens lost to Liverpool FC for a third time this season.

Related Articles